July 28, 2009

Exciting (and Annoying) Times in Washington...and Wasilla

So it's been a while since I have written anything on here and for that I do apologize, but honestly I've been conflicted as to what I could write because so many things are happening at once. I can't seem to keep up with everything, but of course one thing has remained constant...our dear GOPPers are still stuck in the Stone Age (pre-Flintstones era).The first thing I have to talk about is of course (ex) Governor of Alaska Sarah Palin. I gotta get something outta my system first so bear with me...*screams with joy while running around like a child raised by wolves**stops to catch breath**resumes screaming with joy*...ok ok I'm done for the moment.Now folks let's get something straight SHE QUIT!!!!!! SHE DIDN'T STEP DOWN FOR THE SAKE OF ALASKA BECAUSE IF ANYONE SAYS THAT TO ME, NOT SO NICE WORDS WILL LEAVE MY LIPS!!!!!!!!!!!!! She quit plain and simple and I am glad for it because she did spare Alaska from anymore of her foolishness (at least while in office).The rambling speech she gave to announce her resignation is now on my most watched list on youtube, right next to that Miss America clip of that contestant from South Carolina babbling on and on incoherently. This happens to be ironic because Sarah Palin was a beauty pageant contestant herself (haha scholarship fund my butt...how can that stuff be a scholarship fund when some of those people can't formulate a proper sentence).Anyway, we all know that we are by no means rid of Mrs. Palin as she has plans for releasing a book (*snorts* I could write a better, more interesting book than her as I do have experience writing in the English language and not the strange dialect she speaks "ya know"). I have had my fill of this woman and my friends can tell you that at first I liked her, I really did. When John McCain announced her as his pick for VP I was proud because she was a woman who could reach the top of the political world. I was looking forward to having a female role model besides Condoleeza Rice (who also turned out to be a blubbering disappointment). Then...she opened her mouth and did the worst thing she could ever do...talk. As soon as she did that, ladies and gentlemen, she lost me and she lost me for good.I know that I'm a hopeless liberal but her first big speech was appreciated by none other than me.I didn't agree with the ideals she put forth but I thought hey at least she's articulate and I could relate to her on some level, and I loved her line about the difference between a pitbull and a hockey mom being lipstick.I LOVED IT!And I love love love love love hockey. But as soon as she was away from her speech writers it all went straight to hell (perhaps lower). I couldn't understand her reasoning and the attacks she unleashed on Barack Obama were detestable. Keep in mind that I was not originally for Barack Obama...I was Team Hillary all the way but then it was obvious she was not gonna be the Democratic candidate, so I decided to check out the guy from Illinois. I liked what he was saying and I believed him so I joined the crew. The things she said about him were very hypocritical and short-sighted and ultimately (I believe) led to the downfall of the McCain-Palin ticket. Since then she hasn't SHUT UP like some of us would like her to do (because let's face it she doesn't make sense 95% of the time and gives us sane people headaches quite often). She will be around for a while so we have to deal with it until America comes to its senses and realizes that she ain't all that hot. In fact she is a very confused woman.Wake up America and gulp the bitter coffee.

No comments:

Post a Comment