So we all know what Kanye did to Taylor Swift on the 2009 VMAs. If not click this link here.
Now I don't intend to turn this site into yet another celeb gossip blog (Perez Hilton made it work though) but I have to say one thing very quickly. Today it was reported that President Obama called Kanye West a "jackass" for his actions.
Yay the President showed some spine on an issue...too bad it was about an ill tempered dumbass pestering a teenage girl at an awards show. Um Mr. President, might I direct your newly found spine toward the looming issue of HEALTH CARE!!!!! There are also two wars and a horrible economy to deal with, soooooo if you wouldn't mind too much, I think it's time you got back to those.
I know that the comment was supposed to be off the record but given the fact that I am writing about it...it wasn't quite as "off the record" as one may think the phrase "off the record" would imply. So I'll cut him some slack there.
I sincerely hope that ABC fires those staffers for listening in...and Terry Moran has stooped to a new low. What has our media become?
omg allie I love your blog. it's so true. Obama should be concentrating on economics. You gotta be a disappointed American when your President uses the term "jackass" for a celebrity. stop giving them attention. I love Obama but lately I haven't seen him focus on all of our troubles. At least we don't have Bush.
ReplyDelete~Anneliese NewVillage
Hey Anneliese!
ReplyDeleteYea Kanye acted improperly (understatement) but still as the President dealing with idiots outside of Washington isnt a big part of the job.He should have done what most politicians do nowadays and said "No comment."
Love Allie