Let's get something straight here. I may be Liberal but I by no means identify myself as a Democrat. I am simply a Liberal. Other labels need not apply. I have been ranting and raving against the Conservatives on here but now I think it's time that the Democrats got their turn too.
Nancy Pelosi
While I concede that Mrs. Pelosi is something of an idol to me, I have my own personal issues with her. As the Speaker of the House she is the highest ranking woman in American political history and with her position she should be able to make some pretty big changes or at least influence them. Here's one of my few problems with her, it's not a big problem but still.
According to Wikipedia-
In March 2009, the New York Post wrote that the conservative watchdog group Judicial Watch obtained emails sent by Pelosi's staff which requested that the United States Air Force (USAF) provide specific aircraft - a Boeing 757 - for Pelosi to use for taxpayer-funded travel. Pelosi responded that the policy was initiated by President Bush due to post-9/11 security concerns (Pelosi is second in line for presidential succession) and was initially provided for the previous Speaker, Dennis Hastert. The Sergeant at Arms requested, for security reasons, that the plane provided be capable of non-stop flight, requiring a larger aircraft. The Pentagon said "no one has rendered judgment" that Pelosi's use of aircraft "is excessive."
(stereotypical black behavior commencing in 5...4...3...2..1...)
OK WHAT? Why she need a bigger plane!?! Ain't no terrorist out there saying stuff like " Screw the President! Let's get Pelosi!!!!!" Plus, if she wanted a bigger plane she could have paid for it out of her own money 'cause she's like a multimillionaire. She is one of the richest members of Congress. In addition the whole argument of "Bush did it why can't I?" is seriously stupid.
No comments:
Post a Comment